My First Attempt at Ravioli

January 17, 2010 at 7:39 pm Leave a comment

I’ve wanted to try my hand at making ravioli for a few weeks now and after getting some fresh goat cheese from Beltane Farm this weekend I though what better time than now. For filling I also used some Bridgid’s Abbey from Cato Corners as well as a bean sprout salad I made earlier in the week. I started off by making dough with 2.5 cups of organic whole wheat flour and 3 eggs from The Farmer’s Cow.

After setting under a damp cloth for 15 minutes I rolled out long narrow pieces to setting 5 on my pasta machine. Then dotting one side with the filling and folding over the other side over I made one long strip of ravioli. After pressing firmly to seal I cut them in to individual pieces and set them on a towel to dry. Not bad for my first try!

Entry filed under: What's Cookin'. Tags: , .

Making Bread Dark Days Challenge #9-2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sharing is Caring

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter Updates


