It Comes From the United States…Is That Good Enough?

December 28, 2009 at 8:29 pm Leave a comment

So a few days before Christmas I was doing some research on Stop and Shop’s organic brand Nature’s Promise. I went to the website, but there was little information regarding their products. Basically the website says that yes, these products are organic, but fails to provide any further  material about meat products, which was what I was really interested in. So, I decided to email them. I told them the location of the Stop and Shop near me and asked if they could provide me with information about where their organic chicken and beef comes from. I asked for specifics like city, state, farm name, etc. Today I received my response:

“Thank you for taking the time to contact us about Nature’s Promise meats.

All of our Nature’s Promise meats are products of the United States.  However, I do not have the specific states or cities.  Our suppliers source from multiple farms and have processing plants in more than one state.

Thanks, again, for contacting us.  We appreciate hearing from you and wish you a happy and healthy holiday season.

Sincerely,

Paulette Thompson, M.S., R.D.
Manager, Health & Wellness”

Entry filed under: Products. Tags: , .

Merry Christmas to Me! Brussels

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sharing is Caring

Bookmark and Share

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Twitter Updates


